Jim Wilson 2023 – Entry

The Jim Wilson Memorial events are considered a flagship for our league. The combination of Mixed Pairs, Jim Wilson Knockout and Jim Wilson Plate tournaments make for a thrilling celebration of Bar Billiards in our league. You do not want to miss this fantastic event – so register now to secure your place!

The event will once again be held at The Cock, Northampton on 30th April 2023. Entry to the main competition is only £8 per player and entry to the Mixed Pairs event is absolutely free!

Entries are now open – please register using the forms below.

Jim Wilson Championship Entry Form


Jim Wilson Mixed Pairs Entry Form




Entries So Far

Entry No. Name Entry No. Name
1 Dunc Harris 17 Aidan Coe
2 Karl Brown 18 Nicole McLean
3 Stew Greenaway 19 Mick Haynes
4 Jason Neal 20 Jon Coe
5 John Tyson 21 Kevin Ayres
6 Keith Thomson 22 Trish Coates
7 Simon Coleman 23 Sandy Thomson
8 Dawn Dunkley 24 Steve Oram
9 Jim Smith
10 Andy Chambers
11 Gary Tipping
12 Damian Coates
13 Jim Thomson
14 Tony Britten
15 Chas Peel
16 Stephen Coleman
Mixed Pairs Entries
Entry No. Player 1 Name Player 2 Name Entry No. Player 1 Name Player 2 Name
1 Stew Greenaway Caitlin Cox 7 Andy Chambers Trish Coates
2 Simon Coleman Michelle Coleman 8 Jim Thomson Anya Metcalfe
3 John Tyson Leanne Tyson 9 Tony Britten Linda Pamplin
4 Keith Thomson Sandy Thomson 10 Aidan Coe Nicole McLean
5 Steve Oram Dawn Dunkley
6 Gary Tipping Karen Tipping

Previous Winners

Year Jim Wilson Champion Jim Wilson Plate Winner
1990 Steve Biggs
1991 Steve Oram
1995 Chris Lawman
1996 Pete Farrelly
1997 Steve Biggs
1998 Andy Chambers
1999 Andy Walker
2000 Steve Oram
2001 Andy Chambers
2002 Chris Lawman
2003 Jason Neal
2004 Chris Lawman
2005 Jason Neal
2006 Andy Chambers
2007 Chris Lawman
2008 Chris Lawman Damian Coates
2009 Jason Neal Damian Coates
2010 Jason Neal Roo Hare
2011 Simon Coleman Damian Coates
2012 Simon Coleman Chas Peel
2013 Simon Coleman Lorin Clough
2014 Ian Street Jim Thomson
2015 Ian Street Simon Coleman
2016 Ian Street Lorin Clough
2017 Stephen Coleman Lorin Clough
2018  Jim Thomson Stevie Anscombe
2019 Lorin Clough Andy Chambers
2022 Andy Chambers Damian Coates