Masters VI

The Northants Masters VI

The Northants Masters VI is now being planned and the current Premier Division Master, Jason Neal, will be looking to defend his hard earned title. The other Masters from 2018 were Richard Botterill, Matthew Thomson, Stewart Greenaway, Phil York, and Dunc Harris – all of whom are guaranteed promotion to a tougher test next year – are relishing the challenges that The Masters, rather uniquely, brings.

With each year this competition gets ever more popular – and we hope that we can repeat or better last year’s entry numbers.


Please could you register using the form below if you wish to play in the 2019 Tournament. Once registered your position will be fully completed with your current provisional position on the Qualification Table.

Northants Masters VI – Qualification

The current Northants Masters VI qualifying positions are as follows:

Masters RankPlayer NameNumber of WinsWins RankLeague AverageAverage RankCombined Masters ScoreProvisional Masters Division
29=Ian Underwood23326652328Division 2
65=Theo Heley05706460.5
63Terry Folley0574606259.5
37=Stuart Adams14118403337Division 2
59Sonya Harvey05711305154
65=Michelle Coleman05706460.5
57=Sean Getty05711954852.5
61Chris Russell0576605958
60Lenny Baynton0576675857.5
57=Trevor Eaton14106452.5
43Andy Roberts14116103839.5
51Aiden Purchase1419905347
46Al Humphries14114574342
50Steve Foster14111305146
39Leanne Tyson14118103437.5
36Matt Brunt32715234033.5
26Mick Haynes51218043624
18=Jim Smith42237701317.5
21Mark Bursnoll51222532619
11Simon Coleman51243601011Division 1
5Jason Neal65513355Premier (defending Premier Division Master)
2Damian Coates71518342.5Premier
12John Tyson51240771212Division 1
17Dave Sadler6521302816.5
8Lorin Clough5121045316.5Division 1
1Andy Chambers71675321.5Premier
4Stephen Coleman65611734Premier
6=Dave Evans65453076Premier
22=Ben Foster42229231920.5
40Norm Reynolds23313954438.5
27Richard Botterill23332031624.5(guaranteed Premier)
3Jim Thomson71508063.5Premier
10Chas Peel5124387910.5Division 1
44=Leigh Holmes3278605641.5
14Mark Dickerson51235731413Division 1
24Matthew Thomson42227852121.5(guaranteed at least Division 1)
6=Martin Atwill714355116Premier
22=Jason Dunkley51221002920.5
28Tony Britten23327402227.5Division 2
13Nick Faulkner6528682012.5Division 1
49Jon Coe14111475045.5
25Gary Tipping42222602523.5
31Stevie Anscombe23325302428.5
9Stewart Greenaway6532771510Division 1 (guaranteed at least Division 2)
15Mary Leeming51232001714.5Division 2
54=Rob Scarrott05715204149
34Ian Jellis23319603031.5
47Alan Tarry14113074643.5Division 3
32Kevin Ayres32718533229.5
16Keith Thomson51229851815Division 2
48Alan Taylor14111554945Division 3
33Martyn Neal23322352730Division 2
54=Dawn Dunkley1417955749
41=Phil York23313384539Division 3 (guaranteed at least Division 3)
65=Shaun Thomson05706460.5
44=Ted Dunkley14115134241.5
62David Wilton0574706159
20Iestyn Pocock6519433118Division 2 (guaranteed at least Division 4)
35Chris Brewer32715633933
41=Karen Tipping14117603739
18=Andy Jarvie3274400817.5Division 2
56Sandy Thomson1415186050.5Division 3
37=Dunc Harris32713004737Division 3 (guaranteed at least Division 4)
64Beckah Thomson0573806360
52Dave Tipping1418955447.5
53Roger Tipler1418855548Division 3