## Committee Meeting 21/11/2023 2030 at The Cock

Present: Tony B, Mary L, Simon C, Jason N, Keith T Apologies: Alan T, Leanne, dawn, Jim, Stewart, Michelle and Stephen C Chair: Welcome and thanks Treasurer: Balance £1, 560.91. Subs outstanding from Storm We will need at least one fundraising event in the new year. **Comps Sec:** Blind pairs and published – for speed- on Whatsapp chat. Pairs: to be played on 11<sup>th</sup> January 2024 Stewart and Jim v Martin and Dawn Kev A and Dave v Aiden and John Coe John T and Stephen C v Mary and Darren Mark D and Steve D v Tony and Rob S Simon and Jason v Alan and Gary Andy and Damian v Dunc and Steve O Keith and Phil v Mick H and Richard Ian U and Rob B v Jim t and Dave S Individuals Prelim: to be played 25<sup>th</sup> January Andy C v Dave S Gary T v Tony B 2<sup>nd</sup> Division Individuals: to be played 14<sup>th</sup> December 2023 Mick H v Rob B Aiden v Ian U Dawn V Alan Taylor Mary v Keith Martin -Bye Darren – Bye Phil – Bye Gary – Bye

Team KO : to be played 29<sup>th</sup> January 2024

Rushden v Red Lion B

Headlanders v Carlsberg A

Carlsberg Cobblers v Cock A

Red Lion A v Storm

Concern was raised re format for Ladies' Individuals. This will be discussed further when we have an idea of number of entries.

Social Sec: Not present but will be arranging a Race Night early next year

**County Captain**: A played Oxford A first leg and won 3-2. Wins from Stephen, Jason and Damo

Simon will be playing in the Grand Prix

County B: Nothing to report

**County C**: Played both legs against High Wycombe home leg won 5-0, though only 2 valid matches played as 3 players got lost and never made it. Matthew T and Mary won valid legs. Return Northants lost 4-1 – Mary won first leg. Overall 6-4 Northants.

Reading still to play.

Data and Stats: nothing to report Lorin still managing this

**Secretary**: Query raised by player about County selection. This was immediately answered as team selection was doneas A.O.B.

## A.O.B.

Jason Neal is the new county captain. Selection for squads was based on current rankings allied to current performance. Teams MUST be selected from assigned squads. This is in alliance with AEEBA regulations.

A Squad: Simon, Jason, Damian, Andy and Stephen C

B Squad: John T, Aidan (Captain). Dunc, Jim T, Dave S Stewart G and Tony B

C Squad: Captain Keith T, all other players will be available for selection.

## N.B. there will be no Committee meeting in December

Meeting closed at 2125