Jim Wilson 2022

The Jim Wilson Memorial events are considered a flagship for our league. The combination of Mixed Pairs, Jim Wilson Knockout and Jim Wilson Plate tournaments make for a thrilling event. The events will once again be wonderfully hosted by Rob & Liz at The Cock and we are all so pleased to have this competition back on the calendar. You are all very welcome – it’s great to have you as part of this special day.

Tournament knockout draw

Plate Competition Knockout Draw

Tournament Groups

Group 1

PosTeamPlayedWonLossDrawnForAgainstAgg. ScorePoints
1Damian Coates330051364508.0
2Simon Coleman321051543407.0
3Tony Britten312024214403.0
4Jim Smith30300666100.0

Group 2

PosTeamPlayedWonLossDrawnForAgainstAgg. ScorePoints
1Jason Neal330051343108.0
2Lorin Clough321042379606.0
3Ian Jellis303024179702.0
4Jon Coe312015129102.0

Group 3

PosTeamPlayedWonLossDrawnForAgainstAgg. ScorePoints
1Stephen Coleman330060527709.0
2Jim Thomson321033170405.0
3Mary Leeming312033155104.0
4Liz Scarrott30300657200.0

Group 4

PosTeamPlayedWonLossDrawnForAgainstAgg. ScorePoints
1Chas Peel321051224307.0
2John Tyson330042308407.0
3Rob Scarrott312033189304.0
4Sandy Thomson30300633500.0

Group 5

PosTeamPlayedWonLossDrawnForAgainstAgg. ScorePoints
1Andy Chambers220031260405.0
2Gary Tipping21102298603.0
3Keith Thomson20201370001.0

Group 6

PosTeamPlayedWonLossDrawnForAgainstAgg. ScorePoints
1Dunc Harris220040164006.0
2Aidan Coe21101375502.0
3Alan Taylor20201368301.0

Group 7

PosTeamPlayedWonLossDrawnForAgainstAgg. ScorePoints
1Phill York22004077606.0
2Darren Woodward21102270103.0
3Anya Metcalf20200429700.0


Previous Winners

Year Jim Wilson Champion Jim Wilson Plate Winner
1990 Steve Biggs
1991 Steve Oram
1995 Chris Lawman
1996 Pete Farrelly
1997 Steve Biggs
1998 Andy Chambers
1999 Andy Walker
2000 Steve Oram
2001 Andy Chambers
2002 Chris Lawman
2003 Jason Neal
2004 Chris Lawman
2005 Jason Neal
2006 Andy Chambers
2007 Chris Lawman
2008 Chris Lawman Damian Coates
2009 Jason Neal Damian Coates
2010 Jason Neal Roo Hare
2011 Simon Coleman Damian Coates
2012 Simon Coleman Chas Peel
2013 Simon Coleman Lorin Clough
2014 Ian Street Jim Thomson
2015 Ian Street Simon Coleman
2016 Ian Street Lorin Clough
2017 Stephen Coleman Lorin Clough
2018  Jim Thomson Stevie Anscombe
2019 Lorin Clough Andy Chambers
2022 Andy Chambers Tony Britten